top of page
  • hilbertgo

I Don't Clean My Car Before Going To The Carwash


I know carwash boys are used to seeing dirt and mud all day long. And they don't mind if my last visit was more than a month ago. I'm sure they've seen worse cars than mine.


No need to be ashamed.


I hope I can always have that same attitude when I come to Jesus especially in moments where I know I made a big mess in my life.


Sometimes I feel I need to clean-up first before I can approach Him. I thought I might not meet His standards. If only He knew how filthy I am.


But that's the beauty of grace. It is God's free gift. It's not about what you've done nor what you haven't done.


And because of grace, we can always come before Christ just as we are- even with all the dirt and mud of our past.


Cleansing is His specialty.


"In the presence of the Great Physician, my most appropriate contribution may be my wounds.” - Philip Yancy

Comments


bottom of page