top of page
  • hilbertgo

Our Last Hide And Seek



I'm glad I took a photo of our last hide and seek.


At a park last year.


I'll never forget his smile while he lifts his head up after counting to ten, and his eyes gleaming with excitement as he starts looking for daddy’s hiding place.


And when he sees my spot, he would scream out loud and run towards me. And we would both laugh our hearts out.


It was our son’s favorite game growing up.


But now his interests changed.

Nowadays, he enjoys robots and monster trucks more.

He still likes going to parks and run around.

But I guess he outgrew our hide and seek.


Interests, hobbies, even relationships, do change.


And the weird part is we never knew it’s coming to an end until it’s finally over.


Nobody knows that it’s the last-

The last round of your favorite game.

The last dinner with the gang complete.

The last phone call with a friend.

The last hug from a dear loved one.

The last goodbye.


So if you still have a chance,

Go out for that coffee date.

Laugh and have fun.

Take lots of photos.

And I mean a lot!


Treasure moments like it will be the last.

So when the time comes, you’ll have something to look back on and cherish.


And whatever happens in the future,

you'll always have them with you.

Carefully hidden in the most special place of all-

Right inside your heart.

Comentarios


bottom of page