top of page
  • hilbertgo

We Found This In Our Son's Pocket.



It turns out, he keeps this portrait keychain in his pants whenever we go out.


So we asked him why he always brings it. And he replied,


"If I get lost, I will show this to people so they will know who am I and show them who my family is."


Touching, right?


But I pray he'll never get lost at all. But the reality is, he might.


Just like we, grown-ups, can also get lost. Maybe not in a mall or a public park.


But we can get lost in our journey in life: careers, relationships, ministry.


And maybe God allows us to get lost from time to time.


To let us pause and stop for a while.


And look at our portrait keychain.


And remind us who we are.


And as we quiet down our hearts, we are also reminded that our Heavenly Father is there with us.


Always with us.

Opmerkingen


bottom of page